Planning & Zoning

The Planning & Zoning Commission is composed of five volunteer residents of the city of Templeton appointed by the city council. The term of the office of members of the commission is 5 years. The Planning & Zoning Commission is a group of citizens, none of whom hold any elective position in the city, who have the authority to recommend the establishment of zoning ordinance regulations, to designate specific zoning districts for the city, and to recommend a comprehensive plan for the development of the community. It also recommends amendments of the planning regulations once adopted.

Correspondence should be sent to:

Planning & Zoning Commission
108 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 106
Templeton, IA 51463-0106


Board Member Information

Name Occupation Phone Number Date Appointed More
Don Irlbeck
Plumber 712-669-3394 1/2/1990


301 South 3rd Avenue
P.O. Box 127
Templeton, Iowa 51463

Bill Prebeck
Vice Chairman
Banker 712-669-3507 3/3/1986


208 South 6th Avenue
P.O. Box 162
Templeton, Iowa 51463

Lindsey Irlbeck Customer Service 712-790-0786 7/6/2015


201 S 6th Avenue
P.O. Box 164
Templeton, Iowa 51463

Dave Schoeppner Construction 712-669-3601 1/6/2003


218 South 2nd Avenue
P.O. Box 166
Templeton, Iowa 51463

Jason Klocke Construction 712-830-8329 01/04/2016


116 E 3rd St.
Templeton, Iowa 51463